Today was a strange day because it started in an inspired push to start a new project. I was able to push and complete a fair amount of writing and the middle of the day met me feeling good about my accomplishment. The high was countered by a ridiculous series of events that ensured that a package that I was waiting for, and was dispatched to be delivered today found its way back to the courier office and not to me. So two event, one good and one bad. How do i sum up the day? Since I was waiting all day for that package, really I don’t know. I have decided to take the high road and only allow positive thoughts to be generated today so I have to purge the negative really fast.

I may not be able to be up beat today but I will not let things get me down. It’s the best I can muster today. Hoping tomorrow is a better day. A day where serious plans can be made and follow through occurs. Hoping that you had a better day than me……..

 

j…………..

4 thoughts on “Balance

  1. You are so right: “Only allow positive thoughts and purge the negative really fast.” Easier said than done some days; it takes practice. But like most worthwhile pursuits, the end result is worth it: a happier, more contented life. P.S. Thank you for visiting my blog, From the Inside Out, and becoming a follower. I pray you’ll find some positive thoughts there that contribute to your sense of contentment.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Always think positive even when things are not going the way you want, a lesson I had to learn in life is that everything is planned and happens for a reason. We all have down moments put the up side is they never last.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

